610-770-9781 ext. 123 · accesscheck@lvcil.org

2010 Standards

Title III regulations of the ADA include the Standards for Accessible Design (1991 Standards).  These standards include all requirements for making businesses, facilities, etc. accessible for persons with disabilities.  On September 15, 2010, Titles II and III of the ADA were revised and new accessibility standards were adopted.  The 2010 Standards for Accessible Design (2010 Standards) include new regulations for construction, alterations, program accessibility, and barrier removal.  Under the 2010 Standards, all new construction or alterations after March 15, 2012 must comply with the 2010 Standards.


Funding for this site was provided by:

Pennsylvania Developmental Disabilities Council
Lehigh Valley Center for Independent Living